Mom’s Scones

Image

I am not exaggerating when I say these are the best tasting, most loved and easiest scones in existence. These are my Mom’s recipe and for years she has been impressing people with their buttery, melting in your mouth ways. They are kind of like a buttery, sugar biscuit, the simplicity and texture is what makes them special. They are ridiculously easy to make, when my brother was 9 he learned how to make these by himself because he loved them that much. If my then, 9 year old brother could make these so can you.

Don’t Miss out on these!

You will need:

3 Cups Flour

1/2 Cup Sugar

4 1/2 Teaspoons Baking Powder

1/2 Teaspoons Salt

2 Sticks Butter

1 Slightly Beaten Egg

1/4 Cup Half and Half

Bake at 375˚ for 15-25 minutes

DSC_0575

Having my Mom’s hand written recipes is so special and sentimental

Image

Preheat oven to 375˚ In a mixer bowl add 3 cups of flour.

ImageAdd 1/2 cup sugar

Image

Add 1/2 teaspoon of salt

Image

Add 4 1/2 teaspoons baking powder

Image

Add 2 sticks of butter

Image

Pulse until the butter is the size of small peas.

Image

After combined add one slightly beaten egg. AND 1/4 cup Half and Half

Image

Beat until all the wet ingredients are combined but you CANNOT over mix, it should look like this.

Image

Combine dough into a ball.

Image

Cut the dough in half.

Image

Cover your surface in sugar, and pat into an even disk shape.

Image

Cut like a pizza

Image

Roll in fine sugar. I topped my scones also with the larger granulated sugar chunks.

Image

Line up. Bake for 15-25 minutes. It is much better to take them out slightly undercooked because they will continue to cook on the sheet once removed! If you feel they are overcooked slightly take them off the cookie sheet immediately!Image

Yum so delicious !Image

5 thoughts on “Mom’s Scones

  1. omgeee im making these tomorrow morning.I love all your stuff your dishes,measuring cups,everything.you are so adorable.thank you for sharing

  2. Pingback: Mother’s day breakfast in bed |

  3. I will make them for my mom for Mother’s Day…. Or, since they are so easy, my husband can make them for me AND my mom. Thanks for posting. LOVE your site!

Leave a Reply

