The best marinated flank steak

Image

I just moved home because I graduated college last week but my boyfriend is still finishing up his school year so we are in different cities. Since all I do is bake when I’m living with a kitchen, he has been tortured all week, seeing my food pictures. He has threatened me several times that he will leave me (not really) if I do not save him pieces or parts of the food I have made this week. I finally told him I would make him whatever he wanted for his short trip home this Friday he just had to give me a list. Ever since that minor mistake all I have heard about is this darn flank steak. I first made it months ago, I did not even know he remembered it existed, WRONG he does, and he wont let me forget it.

He has told me countless times he wont survive if I don’t make it for him and I believe it. This steak is good. It is marinated for hours in fresh garlic and ginger, so there is no way you can go wrong, PLUS it’s easy! Toss together the marinade before you go to work, literally just toss, let the steak soak up the marinade ALLLL day and when your home throw it on the grill.

Do it people.

You will need:

1/2 cup soy sauce

1/2 cup sherry

2 cap fulls of sesame oil

3 tablespoons honey

1 ginger hunk, minced

5 garlic cloves, minced

1 teaspoon crushed red chili flakes

Image

In a dish add 1/2 cup of soy sauce

Image

add 1/2 cup of sherry

Image

Add 2 cap fulls of sesame oil

Image

Add 3 tablespoons of honey

Image

Remove the skin from the fresh ginger

Image

Chop it up

Image

Chop up 5 cloves of garlic

Image

Add the garlic and ginger to the sauce and mixxxx it on up

Image

Add 1 teaspoon, I did a little more, I like spice.

Image

Put your steak in cover in marinade then flip. Wrap it up, refrigerate and let soak 4-5 hours or all day!

Image

I am using a griddle pan, adding a little sesame oil so it does not stick completely. I made sure the plan was flaming hot first.

Image

Throw in the steak, I strained the chunks from the remaining marinade and threw them in with the steak for that much more extra flavoring. Flip every now and then, check your steak with a knife every now and then till it is cooked how you like it. Nathan likes his pretty much bleeding, ha ha.

Image

One thought on “The best marinated flank steak

Leave a Reply

