The Most Moist Banana Bread

Image

I have had a hauntingly large amount of Bananas for over a week now. This morning nothing sounded better than banana bread, luckily I was not short on bananas.

This is the moistest, tastiest spin on banana bread topped with a cinnamon streusel. I absolutely love it! Enjoy

Image

See, I was not lying. A family friend gave us these from their back yard!

You will need:

For the Bread:

2 cups flour

1/2 cup brown sugar

1 1/4 teaspoons baking powder

1/4 teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/2 cup Hazelnuts

3 bananas, 2 of them extremely mashed, 1 chopped

2 large eggs, lightly beaten

1/2 cup Butter, melted

1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

For the Streusel

1/2 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup flour
1/4 cup butter, soft
1 teaspoon cinnamon

In a bowl combine the following dry ingredients:

Preheat oven to 350˚. In a bowl add the following dry ingredients! 
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

For the wet mixture combine the following in a separate bowl:

DSC_0009

Image

Image

Image

Mix till combined.

Image

Slowly add dry mixture, DO NOT over mix!!

Image

Butter your pan thoroughly

Image

Place in oven preheated to 350˚

For the streusel combine the following:

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

After the bread has been baking for at least 10 minutes pull out and put streusel on top and continue baking for 30-40 minutes. Use a tooth pick to check if it comes out clean it is done.

Image

Image

Image

18 thoughts on “The Most Moist Banana Bread

  1. Pingback: The Most Moist Banana Bread | Welcome to a new friend: Mercedes | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!

  2. Beautiful bread, and thank you for recently following my blog at Bayou Woman. I’m wondering, before I search your blog, where you live that neighbors are harvesting bananas? Peace, BW.

  3. This looks so yummy!! I have mine in the oven right now!! Had to leave out nuts because I have a 21 month old but can’t wait till it is done!!! Thanks for the recipe!

      • Unfortunately mine was an epic fail :/ I was dumb and put it in a pan that was a bit too small and it overflowed onto the bottom of my oven! Needless to say I had to take it out since the smoke detector was going off late at night with 2 sleeping kids. It wasn’t cooked all the way thru so we couldn’t try it but I will def be giving it another try in a bigger pan when my next batch of bananas are ready! 😦

  4. Looks like there is something in the bowl in the 3rd pic of the moist ingredients that isn’t mentioned…. Wondering what it is????

  5. Wondering if I can skip the hazelnuts (I’m allergic 😦 but really want to try this recipe) should I substitute with another type of nut or can I just bake it without the nuts? Suggestions?

  6. Since I started baking at 16, I have been on a quest for the perfect banana bread recipe. So for 15 years, I have tried many, Many, MANY recipes. I can now say I have found the ONE! This is so moist and the topping is just what I’ve been looking for. I thank you and my husband (who hates bananas, but faithfully tries my bread) thanks you!

Leave a Reply

