Best Blue Cheese Burgers Ever

Image

Sometimes life can turn into a mindless routine which, I must admit, I am completely guilty of. In the daily routine of my life, I find myself searching for inspiration.  I hate to say that, while being swept up by stresses of life, I am constantly losing site of the beauty in things that surround me. We live in a beautiful world! I just need to get myself off the computer and be a part it. For a few hours, it’s nice to release myself from the demands of text messages, emails and Instagram updates. Inspiration, for me, usually comes in the form of Pinterest posts, Tumblr blogs and beautiful pictures I find online, which, don’t get be wrong, are great sources. However, today while I was trying to figure out what I wanted to cook or bake, I found inspiration in my own surroundings. I got in my car and just drove. It really is a freeing feeling when you can just release yourself from all consuming social medias sites, breathe in the fresh air and listen to the noises that surround you. Something I love to do is drive through neighborhoods and look at houses. My mom and I have always done this together. Today I drove through some Los Angeles neighborhoods and saw some beautiful houses that I envy! I marveled at the intricate landscapes and noticed charming details such as front doors, interesting gates and blossoming landscapes. Something as simple as this drive was exactly what I needed and left me feeling relaxed, refreshed and inspired. The sunshine, breeze and flawless landscapes left me craving a backyard BBQ. Nothing sounded better than eating a classically delicious meal in the fading sunshine. I wanted corn, chips and salsa and a fresh burger filled with quality ingredients. This burger is my boyfriends favorite because their are so many different flavors. It is spicy yet sweet and so full of flavor. It is really amazing and I recommend that you make it tonight! With the Summer coming to an end, and the days are getting shorter, make sure to take time to slow down and become inspired again. Even if it’s in a short stroll around your block or a quick drive up the coast, it can change your outcome in the kitchen big time!

Image

Image

Image

Recipe adapted from the amazing Pioneer Woman.

You will need:

  1. 2 pounds Ground Beef
  2. 1 teaspoon Salt
  3. 1/2 teaspoon Black Pepper
  4. Tabasco Sauce, or any hot sauce you love
  5. 2 Tablespoons Butter
  6. 1 whole Red Onion, Sliced
  7. 2 Tablespoons Brown Sugar
  8. 1/4 cup Real Mayonnaise
  9. Rolls or buns, I used sourdough bread
  10. 1 cup Crumbled Blue Cheese
  11. Your Favorite Lettuce
  12. Avocado
  13. Tomatoes

In a bowl add the following:

Image

  1. 2 pounds of ground beef and 1 teaspoon of salt

Image

2. 1/2 teaspoon pepper

Image

3. few dashes of hot sauce, Tabasco is best

Image

5. Mix together with your fingers, set aside.

Image

6.Chop an entire red onion.

Image

7.Put 2 tablespoons of butter in a skillet on low heat

Image

8. Add onions, add 2 tablespoons of brown sugar.

Image

9.Stir together and allow to caramelize, about 20 minutes.

Image

10.In a small bowl add 1/4 cups of mayonnaise

Image

11.Add a few dashes of hot sauce, again preferably Tabasco.

12.at this point begin toasting your bread or buns

Image

13.Form your meat into patties and place in skillet or grill on medium low heat.

Image

14.Once cooked, cover your toasted roll or bread in the mayonnaise.

Image

15.Add avocado

Image

16.Add tomatoes

Image

17.Add lettuce

Image

18.Add burger

Image

19.Add insanely delicious onions

Image

20. Top with blue cheese

YUM!

3 thoughts on “Best Blue Cheese Burgers Ever

  1. This post so inspired me that I’m going for a drive then coming home to make that burger! Thanks for the recipes and the reminder to slow down and enjoy all of God’s creation!

Leave a Reply

