Juicing!

Image

I know it’s a little late but I am finally ready to start the new year right by taking care of my body and being more active. One of the most important things in life is how you feel about yourself. When you are confident and feeling good about yourself, you’re more likely to be proactive, friendly, and work harder. Isn’t this so true!?Whenever I feel down on my looks, or uncomfortable in my body, I am 100% less friendly because I am self-conscience! I find myself avoiding people in the store, I am less likely to be social, and am totally unmotivated. All of these things might sound dumb, but I am positive every single one of you feels that way from time to time. You know when you have been consistently healthy and you feel like your on top of the world? I am ready to experience this feeling. 

A sure fire way that I have discovered to really help me kickstart my healthy momentum is juicing! Everyone has their own opinion about juicing, but I am a complete advocate. I have seen it truly transform peoples’ lives. Juicing is a great way to get the most nutrients out of foods! Since you are juicing and just sucking out the pure nutrients, your body does not have to digest any food, so it’s much easier on your body. This is also beneficial because when you juice up otherwise bland vegetables, they somehow always comes out tasting sweet. I know that health should be a lifestyle change and juicing is not permanent, but like I said, juicing kick starts me into health mode. Let’s be honest, you guys are not going to eat a handful of raw kale and a raw beet anytime soon. Well, if you’re juicing, you can and will, and thats the beauty of it! This is my absolute favorite juice; I hope you guys enjoy it! Image

I have a Jack LaLanne juicer which has worked amazing and I totally recommend it! Buy it here. The first step is to literally throw your fruits and vegetables into the juicer and there you have it! Totally nutritious and delicious juice! 

 

One thought on “Juicing!

  1. Can’t wait to try this recipe! I recently purchased my first juicer, and am trying lots of new juice blends. Couldn’t agree more with you about how eating to fuel your body fuels the rest of your life, as well. Great post!!

Leave a Reply

