Mid Century Modern Make Over

PicMonkey Collage

I am all about mid-century modern recently. The furniture is so classic yet whimsical at the same time in its interesting shapes. I found this gorgeous little table/desk for only ten bucks! Amidst all the junk at the thrift store I was drawn to its interesting leg shape and wood pattern on the front cabinet. By buying some new hardware and sprucing up the wood it looks so glamorous and expensive. I love it! I always am telling friends that you have to train your eye at thrift stores and antique shops to be able to single out pieces and see the vision of them outside of their cluttered surroundings! Click to read more about the transformation of this!

DSC_0181

DSC_0183

I started by rubbing this bees wax on the wood – always following the grain of the wood.

DSC_0187

After removing the old pull knob, there were holes that did not match my new knob! I bought this wood filler to cover the holes.

DSC_0196

I then drilled a hole for my new knob.

DSC_0185

DSC_0200

I love how glamorous this knob is! Knobs are a quick, effective, and cheap way to spruce up old furniture!

DSC_019FFF8

I added some fun accessories to spruce it up.

DSC_0203

DSC_0198

I just love how this turned out! So easy and fun!

2 thoughts on “Mid Century Modern Make Over

Leave a comment